Reviews

Van Bowen

Van Bowen

February 27th, 2019

Great experience and extremely satisfied! I have had issues with my contacts/glasses for years now and Dr. Choate seemed to have relieved all my issues and nailed my prescription the first time on top of that. He coordinated the most in-depth eye evaluation I have ever received and felt very satisfied by the information by him and his staff given to me every step of the way. It has been amazing how much clearer I am able to see, truly is the best Dr you can go to in the region. The staff has very nice, professional, and friendly. The optician Barbara was also very helpful and helped me select the perfect pair of glasses. This place deserves a 10/10 and will be the only place I will recommend. View On Google

Helion Cruz

Helion Cruz

February 23, 2019

I really enjoy coming here. The place is immaculate, the staff and Dr. Choate are always friendly and kind, the visits are thorough and on time, and the technology is cutting edge. Expect much more than just getting your prescription glasses! View On Google

Sarah Campbell

Sarah Campbell

February 2019

We enjoyed this place. Every single staff member was friendly, helpful and informative. Dr. Choate was very thorough and we were very well taken care of. They all seemed to genuinely care about their patients. I’m glad we found them. View On Google

Gretta Farmer

Gretta Farmer

January 2019

Dr. Choate is a great physician, who takes very good care of you and makes sure your sight is on point. The staff is warm, friendly, polite and prompt. I love the service and atmosphere there. I know my eyes are in good hands with Dr. Choate. My friend Kim recommended me about 5 years ago and I'm so glad she did. View On Google

Tammy F.

Tammy F.

January 30, 2019

I have had several eye exams through the years, but I've never had a more thorough and informative exam as the one I had with Dr. Choate and his staff.  The office staff are very friendly and informative.  The Dr has the most up to date machines (some I've never seen before) throughout the office.  I LOVE glasses and was able to find so many I wanted!  They also take my insurance which fits into my budget!  Love this place! View On Yelp

Scott Ball

Scott Ball

January 2019

Extremely thorough and listens to your needs and how you use your eyes, so Dr. Choate can develop a great "vision" stategy for you. View On Google

Ernestine Wilson

Ernestine Wilson

December 2018

Dr. Choate and his staff are professional, efficient, and personable. The services provided are stellar with the end product of better eye care. I appreciate his thoroughness. View On Google

Christee Henderson

Christee Henderson

December 2018

The office staff was very friendly when I got there. The technicians were friendly and helpful in explaining what we were doing. They have a lot of advanced technology that even I had never seen and I’ve been to Vanderbilt and many different eye doctors in the past. Dr. Choate was very professional and wanted to get all of my medical records and see me back in a month. Overall I would definitely go back to see him again. And tell everyone I know to go as well..... let’s see what my bill ends up being.

I went back to pick up my frames and get them fitted. It was quick easy and they did an awesome job fitting my new frames to my non proportional ears. Lol I am very pleased with the professionalism and service that I have received along with the products. This is the best prescription I’ve had and I feel that I can see significantly better. View On Google

Randall Webb

Randall Webb

August 21, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Choate for over 30 years. It is rare to see such consistency and professionalism for a sustained stretch of time. Much thanks to him and his staff. View On Facebook

FGC Dee

FGC Dee

August 2018

Kiss your optometrist woes away with with Choate Optical.

Every visit is like a reunion with people that care about you and your well being. Dr Choate is amazing in offer services with expertise and style. I would recommend anyone to visit the boutique even if you do not have a prescription need. Thanks Dr Choate and all of the staff at Choate Eye associates!! View On Google

Justin Orme

Justin Orme

August 2018

This was the first eye exam I have ever received and Dr Choate was very thorough & patient! As for the review stating the staff was stuck up - farthest statement from the truth! They were all amazing! Barbara Fernandez in particular took over an hour to help me get the right frame for my face! I would definitely recommend them to all of my family & friends! View On Google

Briley M.

Briley M.

June 18th, 2018

My first eye appointment with Choate was excellent. Dr Choate and his staff were extremely accommodating. They got me in the same day, helped me with everything, were patient and understanding and so friendly! I had to bring my 10 month old with me and after an hour she got fussy ( I had a long exam - haven't been in years) and they were so kind to me and entertained her as well. I never once felt like I was a bother to them. I will always recommend them from now on! View On Yelp

Jim Sweatman

Jim Sweatman

June 2018

I have been going to Choate Eye Associates for my entire adult life (decades). Every appointment has been handled by a quality team who keeps abreast of improvements in the science and equipment of optometry and applies those improvements into their practice. View On Google

Steven Christmas

Steven Christmas

June 2018

I have been going to Choate Eye Associates for all of my eye care needs for 10 years now. I have never received a more thorough eye examination. Dr. Choate is extremely knowledgeable on the latest information & technology in prescription lenses and contacts. His entire staff are courteous, friendly and attentive. I highly recommend Dr. Choate & his staff for any and all of your eye care needs. He is simply the best optometrist in the Nashville area. View On Google

Tim Coggin

Tim Coggin

June 2018

I’ve been going to Choate Eye Associates for ten years and will be going for another ten.

I have a difficult contact fit, and Dr. Choate always takes the time to make sure I get the right fit and pair of contacts.

The staff is courteous, friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

The selection of glasses is awesome, as well as sunglasses too. View On Google

Britt Nicole Scott

Britt Nicole Scott

May 1, 2018

Beautiful office with great Eyewear selection! Dr. Choate and Barbara are the best! View On Facebook

Sky Hutson

Sky Hutson

2018

Dr. Choate and staff are always friendly and helpful. I first went to him for chronic dry eyes in 2009 and he has really helped improve the health of my eyes. View On Google

Angela Crane-Jones

Angela Crane-Jones

October 6, 2017

Dr. Choate and staff is very professional. I spoke with Becky to set up my appointment and she was a breath of fresh air. She took the time to educate me about my health benefits. View On Facebook

Stephanie R.

Stephanie R.

August 24, 2017

My son and I have been patients of Dr. Choate since 2001.  Dr. Choate and his staff are ALWAYS courteous and professional.  What I appreciate about Dr. Choate is he is very attentive to his patient's needs.  My son suffered a head injury that caused a mass to form in his eye.  It obstructed his vision and had it not been for Dr. Choate taking time to go above and beyond we never would have known.  Dr. Choate's recommendation helped my son regain his sight.  More than this, Dr. Choate talked to my son on a personal level after learning that he had been suffering from depression.  I am forever grateful to Dr. Choate for caring enough to listen and talk with my son.  It made a huge difference. View On Yelp

Felicia Woods

Felicia Woods

2017

I absolutely love the staff of Choate Eye Associates! My daughter's name was called after no more than a 15 minute wait (I'd barely finished filling out the paperwork at that point). We didn't have to wait again after being taken back to the examination room either because she was seen by the doctor immediately. Thanks to the state of the art technology and expertise of the doctors and staff, the examination my daughter received was fast yet thorough. The doctor had a great bedside manner that put my daughter at ease and made her feel comfortable as well. I just wish there were more medical providers out there like Choate Eye Associates. View On Google

Contact Us Today

Rate, Review & Explore

Social Accounts Sprite

Goodlettsville Office

306 Northcreek Blvd
Ste 101
Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Open Today 7:30am - 5:00pm