Read Reviews Nashville Patients
Love Choate Eye Associates

1

Gale Norton

September 17, 2020

Google logo

I was so impressed by the care and steps given to help keep me healthy. Everyone was so kind and helpful. During this pandemic I am so impressed at the measures they have taken. Thank you all

View On Google
1

Keisha Crump

September 15, 2020

Google logo

I absolutely love this place and I have already recommended it everyone I know that needs eye care

View On Google
1

Lori Eslick

September 8, 2020

Google logo

I am so glad a friend recommended Choate Eye Associates to me. The entire staff is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Tammy does a great job at helping me choose the right frames. I would (and have) recommend Choate to anyone.

View On Google
1

Chris Spisak

August 31, 2020

Google logo

Super nice people. Dr. Choate is an excellent eye doctor by far the best I have seen. Very thorough. Nice selection of eye ware and very helpful!

View On Google
1

John Smith

July 17, 20XX

Google logo

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

View On Google
1

Lauri Meyer

August 17, 2020

Google logo

I LOVE Dr Choate and the entire staff! Tammy and Barbara are awesome when it comes tii ok helping with frans and lenses! A+++!

View On Google
1

Chrystalyn Reid

August 8, 2020

Google logo

Very friendly and professional staff. Really helped to ensure we found what we needed for our budget.

View On Google
1

Angie Bond

July 28, 2020

Google logo

Excellent eye doctor and assistants. The opticians are the best. Choate has gorgeous eye wear!!! Dr Choate went out of his way to take care of my vision issues to help me see as much as I possibly can. I appreciate the help he gave me

View On Google
1

GMar

July 13, 2020

Google logo

The doctor is excellent, the staff is great and they have a large selection of frames. This has been the only eye care facility that I don't have to return several times to get a pair of glasses that I can see out of.

View On Google
1

Jacoby Knight

June 16, 2020

Google logo

Every one of the staff members were kind and friendly. I had a great experience. All of the procedures were explained to me in such a way that a kindergarten could understand. I am very pleased with the services that were provided to me.

View On Google
1

DJ Keith

June 28, 2020

Google logo

Great first impression! Everyone was thorough through the whole process of being fitted for contacts! Thank you!

View On Google
1

Janet Blakemore

May 4, 2020

Google logo

Dr. Choate and staff are courteous and professional. I’ve been a patient of his now for at least ten years. I’m a firm believer in the saying, you get what you pay for and he is worth it. He was referred to me by a former classmate and I will always be grateful for that. I like that he educates his patients on the nutrition aspect of eye health and can recommend the supplements one needs. His knowledge of the latest treatment is impressive and reassuring. I would recommend him to anyone and on a fun note, his office music and magazine choice is very enjoyable.

View On Google
1

Deborah Kell

April 20, 2020

Google logo

Very thorough eye exam by extremely caring professionals. Love how Dr. Choate took the time to explain what the results of my exam meant and how we could best correct my vision for my specific needs in my work and in my everyday life. Could not be happier with the selection of frames to help me look my best, too! Barbara was amazing helping me pick everything out and making sure I'd have the perfect fit for my vision needs. I highly recommend Dr. Choate Eye Associates!

View On Google
1

Grace Turano

February 13, 2020

Google logo

Dr Choate and his staff get a 5 star rating. Wonderful care and concern for me and my eye problems. Ordered new glasses they arrived in record time. Follow up and fit are perfect.

View On Google
1

Catt Henson

February 6, 2020

Google logo

Always well cared for at Choate Eye Associates. I have been visiting yearly for over 25 years. Excellent service and wonderful staff! Highly recommended.

View On Google
1

Vickie D.

January 7, 2020

Google logo

Dr Choate was recommended to me by my eye dr in Florida. I drive about an hour to get to his office but it is worth it. Dr Choate is great, as well as the staff. I highly recommend Dr Choate.

View On Google
1

Jim P.

December 30, 2019

Google logo

I have been a patient for almost twenty years. Dr. Choate and his team are the best in the industry. During my last visit Dr. Choate was extremely busy with one case being urgent. He still took the time to fully evaluate me, discussing treatment options and offered optical counsel in regards to a vision issue. I never felt rushed. If you are looking for a true professional Walter is the best! He can handle everything from a simple eye exam to surgical follow up. If you are fed up trying the rest, make plans to go see the best and call them today.

View On Google
1

Duane S.

December 11, 2019

Google logo

them folks down there are good people. i can SEE myself going back. he the only doctor i enjoy going to.

View On Google
1

Jill M.

November 15, 2019

Google logo

Dr. Choate and his staff are very concerned with my mom as a patient. They treat her like family and make recommendations that are best for her eye health. We highly recommend Choate Eye Associates!

View On Google
1

Paula G.

November 9, 2019

Google logo

For anyone who hasn't made the decision to have cataract surgery, do not delay. I put it off as long as I could because I was simply scared to death thinking about having surgery on my eyes. Dr.Choate recommended Dr. Aaron Porter with Cool Springs Surgical Associates to do my surgery and it went without any complications. I saw him in the office at Choate Eye Associates for my initial consultation which was very convenient for me. My surgery was scheduled for the Franklin Surgery Center in Franklin but I had change to the Northridge Surgery Center in Madison due to issues of convenience on my part. Zack, Dr. Porter's surgical coordinator, was so helpful in taking care of this for me and I could not have asked for a nicer person to deal with this issue. Dr. Choate kept telling me that I wouldn't believe the difference it would make in my life once I had the surgery and he was so right. Yesterday I drove my car for the first time in my life without my glasses...simply amazing!!!!!! It has been less than a week since I had surgery on my left eye and I am so looking forward to having my right eye surgery in a few weeks. Sooner if possible. Dr. Choate and his staff have been so wonderful and patient with me throughout this whole process. If you want a good eye care professional to take care of your eyes, then Choate Eye Associates is where you want to be.

View On Google
1

Barbara S.

July 12, 2019

Facebook logo

I've been a patient of Dr. Choate's for 35 years. He has always taken such good care of my eyes! I highly recommend him!

View On Facebook
1

Laura King

July 2, 2019

Google logo

Dr Choate has been amazing in helping me with my eye issues. He has been able to fit me into contacts where no one else was. He has been a lifesaver for me! His office staff is also very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this office to everyone!
 

View On Google
1

Marshall S

June 2019

Google logo

Been going to Choate Eye Associates for years. Always a comprehensive exam and exceptional support staff.

View On Google
1

Graeme L.

May 2019

Yelp logo

I've been going to Choate Eye Associates for many, many years (since I was a kid). Dr. Choate knows exactly what he's doing, and I can wager that he's the best of the best in Middle Tennessee. I feel very comfortable coming here because I know I'm in good hands.

The staff is very polite and professional, the eye exams are extensive yet at the same time very efficient (it doesn't take too much time out of my day). The machinery they use is extremely advanced for detecting any kind of eye issue.

Two specific things that I really like about Choate:

1) They have an extensive collection of eyeglasses that they carry with all kinds of brands and fashions. A lot of people in my generation go the Warby Parker route but that's unnecessary hassle for the selection they have, especially since you're already present for an eye exam anyways.

2) They work really well with my insurance. I recently had a comprehensive eye exam, ordered 6 months worth of daily contact lenses, and bought a new pair of glasses for a very reasonable total price.

Very solid place, you won't find much better in Middle TN.

View On Yelp
1

Suzie W.

April 2019

Google logo

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr. Choate was very thorough. Very personable and friendly. He answered all my questions and the exam was not rushed at all. I would totally recommend him highly. I'm very glad I choose this office to see to my vision needs.

View On Google
1

Steven C.

March 2019

Google logo

I have been going to Choate Eye Associates for all of my eye care needs for 12 years now.  I have never received a more thorough eye examination.  Dr. Choate is extremely knowledgeable on the latest information & technology in prescription lenses and contacts.  His entire staff are courteous, friendly and attentive.  I highly recommend Dr. Choate & his staff for any and all of your eye care needs.  He is simply the best optometrist in the Nashville area.

View On Google
1

Van Bowen

February 27th, 2019

Google logo

Great experience and extremely satisfied! I have had issues with my contacts/glasses for years now and Dr. Choate seemed to have relieved all my issues and nailed my prescription the first time on top of that. He coordinated the most in-depth eye evaluation I have ever received and felt very satisfied by the information by him and his staff given to me every step of the way. It has been amazing how much clearer I am able to see, truly is the best Dr you can go to in the region. The staff has very nice, professional, and friendly. The optician Barbara was also very helpful and helped me select the perfect pair of glasses. This place deserves a 10/10 and will be the only place I will recommend.

View On Google
1

Helion Cruz

February 23, 2019

Google logo

I really enjoy coming here. The place is immaculate, the staff and Dr. Choate are always friendly and kind, the visits are thorough and on time, and the technology is cutting edge. Expect much more than just getting your prescription glasses!

View On Google
1

Sarah Campbell

February 2019

Google logo

We enjoyed this place. Every single staff member was friendly, helpful and informative. Dr. Choate was very thorough and we were very well taken care of. They all seemed to genuinely care about their patients. I’m glad we found them.

View On Google
1

Gretta Farmer

January 2019

Google logo

Dr. Choate is a great physician, who takes very good care of you and makes sure your sight is on point. The staff is warm, friendly, polite and prompt. I love the service and atmosphere there. I know my eyes are in good hands with Dr. Choate. My friend Kim recommended me about 5 years ago and I'm so glad she did.

View On Google
1

Tammy F.

January 30, 2019

Yelp logo

I have had several eye exams through the years, but I've never had a more thorough and informative exam as the one I had with Dr. Choate and his staff.  The office staff are very friendly and informative.  The Dr has the most up to date machines (some I've never seen before) throughout the office.  I LOVE glasses and was able to find so many I wanted!  They also take my insurance which fits into my budget!  Love this place!

View On Yelp
1

Scott Ball

January 2019

Google logo

Extremely thorough and listens to your needs and how you use your eyes, so Dr. Choate can develop a great "vision" stategy for you.

View On Google
1

Ernestine Wilson

December 2018

Google logo

Dr. Choate and his staff are professional, efficient, and personable. The services provided are stellar with the end product of better eye care. I appreciate his thoroughness.

View On Google
1

Christee Henderson

December 2018

Google logo

The office staff was very friendly when I got there. The technicians were friendly and helpful in explaining what we were doing. They have a lot of advanced technology that even I had never seen and I’ve been to Vanderbilt and many different eye doctors in the past. Dr. Choate was very professional and wanted to get all of my medical records and see me back in a month. Overall I would definitely go back to see him again. And tell everyone I know to go as well..... let’s see what my bill ends up being.

I went back to pick up my frames and get them fitted. It was quick easy and they did an awesome job fitting my new frames to my non proportional ears. Lol I am very pleased with the professionalism and service that I have received along with the products. This is the best prescription I’ve had and I feel that I can see significantly better.

View On Google
1

Randall Webb

August 21, 2018

Facebook logo

I have been seeing Dr. Choate for over 30 years. It is rare to see such consistency and professionalism for a sustained stretch of time. Much thanks to him and his staff.

View On Facebook
1

FGC Dee

August 2018

Google logo

Kiss your optometrist woes away with with Choate Optical.

Every visit is like a reunion with people that care about you and your well being. Dr Choate is amazing in offer services with expertise and style. I would recommend anyone to visit the boutique even if you do not have a prescription need. Thanks Dr Choate and all of the staff at Choate Eye associates!!

View On Google
1

Justin Orme

August 2018

Google logo

This was the first eye exam I have ever received and Dr Choate was very thorough & patient! As for the review stating the staff was stuck up - farthest statement from the truth! They were all amazing! Barbara Fernandez in particular took over an hour to help me get the right frame for my face! I would definitely recommend them to all of my family & friends!

View On Google
1

Briley M.

June 18th, 2018

Yelp logo

My first eye appointment with Choate was excellent. Dr Choate and his staff were extremely accommodating. They got me in the same day, helped me with everything, were patient and understanding and so friendly! I had to bring my 10 month old with me and after an hour she got fussy ( I had a long exam - haven't been in years) and they were so kind to me and entertained her as well. I never once felt like I was a bother to them. I will always recommend them from now on!

View On Yelp
1

Jim Sweatman

June 2018

Google logo

I have been going to Choate Eye Associates for my entire adult life (decades). Every appointment has been handled by a quality team who keeps abreast of improvements in the science and equipment of optometry and applies those improvements into their practice.

View On Google
1

Steven Christmas

June 2018

Google logo

I have been going to Choate Eye Associates for all of my eye care needs for 10 years now. I have never received a more thorough eye examination. Dr. Choate is extremely knowledgeable on the latest information & technology in prescription lenses and contacts. His entire staff are courteous, friendly and attentive. I highly recommend Dr. Choate & his staff for any and all of your eye care needs. He is simply the best optometrist in the Nashville area.

View On Google
1

Tim Coggin

June 2018

Google logo

I’ve been going to Choate Eye Associates for ten years and will be going for another ten.

I have a difficult contact fit, and Dr. Choate always takes the time to make sure I get the right fit and pair of contacts.

The staff is courteous, friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

The selection of glasses is awesome, as well as sunglasses too.

View On Google
1

Britt Nicole Scott

May 1, 2018

Facebook logo

Beautiful office with great Eyewear selection! Dr. Choate and Barbara are the best!

View On Facebook
1

Sky Hutson

2018

Google logo

Dr. Choate and staff are always friendly and helpful. I first went to him for chronic dry eyes in 2009 and he has really helped improve the health of my eyes.

View On Google
1

Angela Crane-Jones

October 6, 2017

Facebook logo

Dr. Choate and staff is very professional. I spoke with Becky to set up my appointment and she was a breath of fresh air. She took the time to educate me about my health benefits.

View On Facebook
1

Stephanie R.

August 24, 2017

Yelp logo

My son and I have been patients of Dr. Choate since 2001.  Dr. Choate and his staff are ALWAYS courteous and professional.  What I appreciate about Dr. Choate is he is very attentive to his patient's needs.  My son suffered a head injury that caused a mass to form in his eye.  It obstructed his vision and had it not been for Dr. Choate taking time to go above and beyond we never would have known.  Dr. Choate's recommendation helped my son regain his sight.  More than this, Dr. Choate talked to my son on a personal level after learning that he had been suffering from depression.  I am forever grateful to Dr. Choate for caring enough to listen and talk with my son.  It made a huge difference.

View On Yelp
1

Felicia Woods

2017

Google logo

I absolutely love the staff of Choate Eye Associates! My daughter's name was called after no more than a 15 minute wait (I'd barely finished filling out the paperwork at that point). We didn't have to wait again after being taken back to the examination room either because she was seen by the doctor immediately. Thanks to the state of the art technology and expertise of the doctors and staff, the examination my daughter received was fast yet thorough. The doctor had a great bedside manner that put my daughter at ease and made her feel comfortable as well. I just wish there were more medical providers out there like Choate Eye Associates.

View On Google
Dr. Choate

Choate Eye Associates

Choate Eye Associates has been delivering high-quality, compassionate eye care to the Nashville community since 1979. We are affiliated with various leading organizations in the field, including: 

  • American Academy of Optometry
  • American Optometric Association 
  • National Board of Examiners in Optometry 

To schedule a consultation at our practice, call us at (615) 851-7575 or request an appointment online

Contact Us Today

"I am very pleased with the attention I received at Choate Eye Associates. Dr. Choate is very thorough and does a wonderful job of explaining what he is doing and what he is looking for in the exam." Dianal - Comprehensive Eye Care Patient

Rate, Review & Explore

Social Accounts Sprite

Goodlettsville Office

306 Northcreek Blvd
Ste 101
Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Open Today 7:30am - 5:00pm

What is the best time for you?

Add additional time

Tell us a bit about yourself...

(615) 851-7575 Send a message